Sometimes it is necessary to stop a customer's ongoing application or contract. For you as a bike shop, it is good to know that the ability to do this depends on the status of the contract in our portal. In this article, we explain exactly when you can cancel a contract yourself and when we help you with that.
Deleting a contract yourself
As long as the contract is still in the initial phase, you can easily delete it yourself via the platform. This is possible up to and including step 4 in the order process, which is until the moment you confirm the contract on the portal.
Deleting a contract from step 5 onwards
From step 5 in the process, you as a dealer no longer have the option to cancel or delete the contract yourself. No worries, our support team can still do this for you. If a mistake has slipped in, or the customer wants an extra accessory, you can contact the Lease a Bike support team. We will delete this contract for you.
After entering the PIN code
Please note: as soon as step 8 is completed and the PIN code has been entered on the platform, the contract is officially activated. From that moment on, the lease agreement is binding and our support department can no longer delete the contract.